Day 16-19. Photo, life swap, plans, nicknames.

Been slacking a little bit– life and all.

Day 16. Another picture of yourself. 

evans

Top of Mt. Evans- Aug 2015

Day 17. Someone you’d want to switch lives with for one day and why.

There’s a number of people I’d like to switch with and the main why for all of these people is to see things from their perspective. If I had to pick exactly one person….it’s such a hard call…ugh. Alright, I pick my boyfriend. I’d love for him to see himself the way I do and of course I’d be curious to see myself the way he sees me.

Day 18. Plans/Dreams/Goals you have.

Lots. Is that a sufficient answer? No? Ok, I’m not sure how long term we’re talking here. Let’s go with the next 6 hours. I plan to pour myself a much needed glass of wine. I dream that it will be delicious and exactly as good as I need it to be. And my goal is to finish the bottle (in all fairness there’s maybe 2 glasses in there). From there I plan to make tater tot hotdish, dream that it will be as good as it always was when I was a kid with a goal that it will fill me up. Thereafter, I plan to go to bed, where I will dream of whatever floats from my subconscious, and the goal is for one night to sleep well and uninterrupted.

Day 19. Nicknames you have and why you have them.

Ape– short for April-also when I was really young I tried to shove whole bananas in my mouth much like a monkey.
Ape the grape/grape Ape– it rhymes and came after Ape started.
Tigger– this one is from work, because I’m bouncy.
Sugar- this from the boy, allegedly because I’m sweet.

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
This entry was posted in about me, blog challenges, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

