Day 10-12. Songs, pictures, blogs

Day 10. Songs you listen to when you’re happy, sad, mad, etc. 

I really thought this one would be easier but when I thought about it- there really aren’t any specific songs I jump to for these emotions. And I could be looking too deep into it because do they mean when you’re sad, but you’re trying not to feel sad anymore or just when you’re sad and being sad or just songs that make you sad? That changes things.

I’m going with songs that make you sad. Some of these songs make me sad for the lyrical content, some for the emotional connections.
Letters from home- John Michael Montgomery
Anything Elvis, especially Love me Tender
Music categorized under “classical relaxation” (think Pandora) always makes me a bit melancholy

Happy for me is really anything upbeat and fun- doesn’t matter the genre. However, it can’t be something that is currently being overplayed.
Disney movie songs make me happy.
A lot of nostalgia songs make me happy– 90s songs
Anything I can dance too– mostly like an idiot

Angry. You wouldn’t like me when I’m angry—but if you like your music loud and heavy, you might enjoy the music I listen to when I’m feeling that particular emotion. That’s about the only requirements-just not too heavy, there’s no cookie monster scream-o for me. Some Halestorm, Seether, Chevelle, etc. fall into this category.

Day 11. A picture of you and your friends

Hmm. I am not certain my all of my friends want to be plastered on the internet and I know there’s not a picture of me with all of them and it wouldn’t be right to select just a few. I do know a few close friends who wouldn’t mind because they plaster themselves all over the internet so I guess I can go with them. But I have to tell you—check out their band.  They have songs that fall under all of the categories mentioned in day 10.

sc scfellas

Day 12. How you found out about wordpress and why you made one.

 I found out about blogs through…the internet? No idea. I chose wordpress because it was the first site to pop up that I had heard of and looked user friendly. But going deeper, I started a blog because I have always liked to jot stuff down/write and thought this way I can see what I thought for all of time. I was also told I talk a lot…maybe too much so if I put some of my random thoughts in the interweb I would spare innocent bystanders. I also thought it could be the beginning of a new hobby which I kind of needed at the time of starting this and maybe the beginning of finding out who I really am…pick something—your guess is as good as mine.

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
This entry was posted in about me, blog challenges and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

