Day 9. Pride.

Day 9. Something you’re proud of in the past few days.

I’m a believer in small victories and I try to be as optimistic as my realist self can be so that comes in handy right about now. In fact, I do have a few things to be proud about.

*At the time of writing this, it’s been 33.5 hours since I’ve had any nicotine!!
I was really struggling when I was stuck in my car for 1.5 hours running errands and commuting but I’m in a place where I won’t even have the option to go out and buy/smoke any for another 3 hours and by that point I’m just going to want to rush home and plop into bed. I have a busy and probably stressful day tomorrow so we’ll see how it goes but good vibes would be appreciated– it’s a struggle.

fa real though.  *google images.

fa real though.
*google images.

*I have been writing again- and it mostly started in the last few days!
After a year of nothing, I’ve been trying to get back at it and so far, so good!

*I just finished my 35th book for 2015!
Literally just finished it before I started this post. I initially set a goal for 25 books- about one every two weeks. Needless to say, I’ve surpassed it and with about 7.5 weeks to go, I could hit 40.

Yeah.

Yeah.

*I didn’t eat all the chocolate today.
This is legit– there’s chocolate everywhere around my office and with no smoking.. I genuinely am proud that I didn’t have more than normal (normal ~1-2 pcs). When I quit smoking the first time (about 10 years ago) Snickers replaced my cigarettes and well.. no thanks to that look again.

I think that’s sufficient– nothing of major importance to other people, but I think they’re all kind of cool. I guess we’ll see what tomorrow brings- spoiler alert- it’s about music and I love music!

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
This entry was posted in about me, blog challenges and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

