Day 8.

Day 8. Short term goals for this month and why.

Well. I’d like to get into a better habit of eating healthy as we come into the unhealthiest time of year and with that I hope to drop a couple pounds. I’ve worked out more this month already than I did for all of October(so we’re off to a good start) but I have put on anywhere from 12-15 pounds in the last 16 months and I’m not thrilled about it. At my last doc visit I found out I was prediabetic (barely) but I want to make sure that doesn’t turn into anything further. I’ve mentioned this in the first post but I would like to quit smoking by 12/1/15 for obvious reasons- health, money, smells, etc. I don’t like anything that comes with smoking, but I like to smoke so that’s tricky. Additionally I would like to get a solid start on my Christmas shopping  or at least planning as I’m celebrating it a little early this year. I’m not going to say I wait until the last minute for everything, but I definitely cut some things close every year.

In short:
*Eat better
*Lose a couple pounds
*Quit smoking
*Get slightly prepared for Christmas

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
This entry was posted in about me, blog challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

