Day 17- Blurred Lines

25-songs-blog-challenge5Day 17 is a song that makes you want to dance. Well, EVERY time I hear “Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke, I have to do a little shoulder/hip pop and shimmy action. There’s just something about that beat that makes me wanna get down. I will also admit I’m a sucker for the cliche group dances, namely the Cupid Shuffle and the Cha Cha Slide. I’m not really sure I know how to “dougie” or if the “Harlem Shake” is actually a signature move though… so I have that going for me..or against me depending on how you look at it. Either way– I’m starting this Tuesday by dancing it out!

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
This entry was posted in Songs, Tangent and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

