Day 13- Give Me Everything

25-songs-blog-challenge5

Day 13 is a song that reminds me of a former friend. In a perfect world, there would be no “former” friends and all of your friends would be your friends for life. As this is not a perfect world, I do have a song that reminds me of a former friend. This girl was like a sister for a while and is the one I moved to Colorado with. Almost exactly three years ago, we came out to Colorado (my very first time) to find an apartment and during the drive we kept hearing the same Pitbull song, “Give Me Everything” and that sort of became our anthem for the weekend. Whenever I hear that song, I think back to the excitement of moving to a totally new city and all of the adventures that would surely come with it and the idea that we would go through it all together.

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
This entry was posted in People!, Songs, Tangent and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

