Day 8- All You Wanted

25-songs-blog-challenge5Day 8- a song that reminds me of my first love. I guess I’ll go with my middle school “love”- which lasted a record breaking 2 and a half months, but boy we thought it was serious and forever and the real deal love of my life. We’ve had some intertwining over the years including him being engaged to my old roommate for a brief time, who was also the ex-girlfriend of my ex-husband–  yep, figure that mess out. Recently, we were in a wedding together and I am happy to report that though he was the first boy to really kiss me and break my heart, we are friends and could dance that night away with no awkwardness. I honestly can’t even remember why this song reminds me of him, but every time I hear Michelle Branch’s “All You Wanted” I think of him. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cbo2n2MzxxE

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
This entry was posted in People!, Songs, Tangent and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

