Day 6- Grenade

25-songs-blog-challenge5

Day 6 is a song that reminds me of a best friend. As I can’t say I have one “best” friend, I do have a lot of great friends and some have songs that remind me of them. One such song comes from a bachelorette party in 2011 riding in a limo singing “Grenade” by Bruno Mars loud and likely off key. We agreed we’d “jump in front of a train”..and so on for each other. “Hey Ya!” from OutKast reminds me of another good friend and I can still picture him dancing to it on our 2003 ski trip. Occasionally when I hear songs, I’ll think of people, but these ones are the only ones that immediately come to mind.

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
This entry was posted in People!, Songs, Tangent and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

