Scarlet Canary: Why The Caged Bird Screams

Love these guys!!

You Gotta Listen: New Music

Question:  Do you like chicks who rock? You do?! Go ahead and check out Denver locals Scarlet Canary and their video for “Why The Caged Bird Screams”.

I first met this band a little over two years ago and seeing how much progress they’ve made since has been incredible.  I’ll be 100% honest, their drummer, Ryan, is my favorite drummer to watch. I am friends with a lot of drummers so saying something like that is not anything I take lightly. When Ryan gets behind his kit, it’s almost magical. You can really tell he’s doing what he loves, what he’s pretty damn good at, and he’s having fun doing it. As a fan, that’s something I really appreciate seeing.

Yes, that's a drummer in mid-air mid-song Yes, that’s a drummer in mid-air mid-song *

Of course I can’t talk about Scarlet Canary without mentioning the lovely miss Hannah who has a voice that does things my voice…

View original post 290 more words

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

