My Life in E-cards

This post will be just as the title describes, with little tidbits here and there.

*sigh*

*sigh*

Well, safe to say funds are a little short these days. I’d like to move to a better neighborhood where I’m not confined to one room (I have way too much shit). I’d also like to be able to pay for the surgery I need to correct my out of place bones in my foot. A vacation would be nice too.  Guess I should throw on my biggest, sluttiest heels and start walking the streets 😉

Gotta love those Goodwill 50% off sales in the more affluent neighborhoods! Maybe I can pick up some hooker heels

Gotta love those Goodwill 50% off sales in the more affluent neighborhoods! Maybe I can pick up some hooker heels

Yep.

Yep.

 

This is me.

This is me.

I like to think I know what I want, but then I don’t. I do love routines and planning. Most of the time. When I’m not being indifferent and flying by the seat of my pants.

Oh man. This.

Oh man. This.

I very recently discovered Pinterest. I am now unsatisfied with my hair, cooking abilities, creativity level, decorating skills, my wardrobe, the body I dress in said wardrobe, etc.

Ugh.

Ugh.

God. It's like they up and disappear with Peter Pan while I'm sleeping.

God. It’s like they up and disappear with Peter Pan while I’m sleeping.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Speaking of hair. Pretty sick of mine these days. All the Pinterest ideas I try don’t work because my hair is too long, too thick, to smooth, or just because I’m a terrible girl who’s bad at hair and being pretty.

Aww, gee.

Aww, gee.

 

 

 

 

 

Some friendships have started to dwindle and drift.

 

Truth.

Truth.

Some have been frustrating.

That's a lot of feelings

That’s a lot of feelings

Hell, some people have made me feel like that ^

 

Boom! BFF stuff.

Boom! BFF stuff.

 

 

 

Seriously though.

Seriously though.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But recent months, some friendships have been solidified, greatly appreciated, and have provided a lot of fun..and seriously weird conversations.

Extreme caution

Extreme caution

I’ve been trying to better myself physically, emotionally, and mentally. It’s not that easy sometimes. Sometimes my inner fat kid gets in the way, or emotions. Blasted feelings anyways.

Gotta watch out for those.

Gotta watch out for those.

Think of all the money.

Think of all the money.

But really. I like my job well enough…but I am pretty awesome. And pretty qualified…so..safe to say I can’t wait until school is finished and I can make more money. Pay your nannies what they’re worth people– after all, they’re responsible for the lives of your children while you’re working. You don’t want them falling asleep because they have to work 3 jobs to make rent…do you?

What more is there? Oh yeah, I can make sandwiches.

What more is there? Oh yeah, I can make sandwiches.

So the dating world. Well, most days(and this came as a surprise realization to me) I actually don’t mind being single. There are some pros which I discussed in an earlier post. And frankly, I’m pretty busy and it would take serious effort to get to know someone new right now. There’s been about 2 people I’ve considered finding time to get to know better and needless to say, it would have been time wasted. Time I could have spent pinning crafts I’ll never make..and so on. But sometimes it wouldn’t be the worst thing to have someone to snuggle with and tell me I’m pretty. Oh and do sex things with.

yeaaah

yeaaah

It really is a delicate process. Like I said I have encountered a whopping 2 people or so that I would consider getting to know and going from there if there was any chemistry. And that’s a lot of “if’s” I have this whole process that hasn’t gotten past phase 1 yet (I don’t actually have phases mapped out, but read between the lines- what I’m saying is nothing has gotten past “let’s grab a beer very casually just the two of us so I can figure out if you might be worth getting to know over food sometime when I can’t down my drink and run out after 5 minutes if it’s going nowhere”) I’ve been told a few times lately I’m “pretty intimidating” which is lame. If you’re intimidated by someone who’s bettering her career, expanding her mind, learning new hobbies, and getting her shit together, then I think it’s best you don’t talk to me until you grow a pair.

3. These are only a few reasons why I'm so awesome

3. You should see me dance

Well I could continue. But I think that’s enough for now. Some good some bad, just trying to find the humor and make the best out of everything. What else can you do?

This seems like a suitable ending :)

This seems like a suitable ending 🙂

Are there any Ecards that sum up your life?

 

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
Image | This entry was posted in People!, Tangent and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Life in E-cards

  1. Gede Prama says:

    visit your blog, read an interesting article. thank you friends for sharing and greetings compassion 🙂

Leave a Reply

