One Day

One day we’ll meet
And it will be real
You’ll finally be you
And I can tell you how I feel

Maybe we’ll laugh
Maybe we’ll cry
Maybe it will be a long term good-bye

With the past behind us
Now, we can look to
The future I’m afraid you’re running to

If the distance should grow
In your heart I hope you know
There for you I’ll always be
Whenever you really need me

When you think I’m gone
Spend time to take it all in
Ask yourself if a world,
If a life without me feels wrong

The path you’re going down
Does it hold the answers
Or deep down in it, will you drown

Only time will reveal
What was fake and what was real
Note the side of the fence I stand
Next to you or across from,
Where will you land

Choices are yours
And they might not be easy
The goodness that’s in you though,
Is something worth believing

The tunnel might be long
And it might be dark
But don’t pull over
And please don’t park

Whatever you do, wherever it leads,
Know how much you mean to me
And I will wait for one day
When all of this you’ll see

If there’s one thing I ask,
One thing I pray
I hope our one day
Isn’t just one day too late

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
This entry was posted in Letters to, People!, Stuff I don't normally do? and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

