Unspoken Ghosts. …Or some better name than that.

Your armor doesn’t shine
Quite like you think
In the reflection
We appear envy green

I’m not invisible
But, I’m not truly seen
When you’re gone,
Is my presence lingering

You’ve got it made right now
But, how long can you fake it
Better question is
How long will I take it

We’re stuck in this delusional reality
In a tug of war, tell me
Does anyone break away clean
Starting over is never easy, but then again

I’m not invisible
But, I’m not truly seen
When you’re gone,
Is my presence lingering

Two reasons we can name
For what might have became
The truth, I’m afraid
Will always be the third

When the only sin
Is being too familiar
What will it do,
Will it kill her?

I’m not invisible
But, I’m not truly seen
When you’re gone,
Is my presence lingering…

Well…spare the bit of poetry, which was a very rare occurrence, I haven’t felt much like writing as of late. However, I was going through a notebook today and came across this from a while ago. I guess in my head it was in song format. I’ve never written a song before so I’ve no idea how it would translate… In my head, it’s sort of Paramore meets In This Moment-ish; with some words emphasized in sort of a snarl/half scream. In the interests of plagiarism and all that, I’d appreciate if nobody turned it into one without permission 😉

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run a women's book club, support the local music scene in Denver, and whatever else floats my boat at the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

