“What’s a burgina? Is that your dog’s name or something?”

This is one of those “kids say the darndest things” moments.

“Did he just say that?”

So, I dropped the 2 and a half year old kid I nanny for off at school and of course all the little 2-3 year olds crowd around me when I walk in the door because I’m so awesome I am carrying a car-seat with a mysterious/cute baby in it. I set the baby down on the ground because he’s heavy and I did Insanity yesterday I love making the kids happy. As I’m signing older brother in for the day, a little girl is walking back to the teacher and says “So and so was trying to touch my burgina” (she’s trying to say the ‘V’ word for her lady parts-yeah, that one). The teacher responds with “Tell so and so that your body belongs to you and he needs to keep his hands on his own body”. The little girl stomps back over to the boy and says, “You keep your hands on your body and don’t you touch my burgina again!”
Here’s where my smirk turned into (probably inappropriate) full blown laughter. The little boy makes a confused face and says, “What’s a burgina?  Is that your dog’s name or something?”

“You’re going to name me WHAT?!?!”

About dawn of april

Figuring life and the "about me" out as I go :) In a nutshell: I work, go to school, run two women's book clubs with over 1,000 members, support the local music scene in Denver, and attempt to learn bass guitar in whatever time is left.
This entry was posted in Tiny Humans and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “What’s a burgina? Is that your dog’s name or something?”

Leave a Reply

